Board of Directors

President

Ann Foster Thelen
Thelen Public Relations
e-mail: ann@thelenpr.com

President-Elect

Kelly Beth Bruhn
Drake University
e-mail: kelly.bruhn@drake.edu

Past-President

Kristin Leigh Sunde
Principal Financial Group
e-mail: kristinsunde20@hotmail.com

Treasurer

Abby Delaney
Bankers Trust
e-mail: adelaney@bankerstrust.com

Treasurer Elect
Laura Plumb
Lessing-Flynn Advertising
e-mail: laura.plumb@lessingflynn.com

Program Chair

Laura J. Sprague
Johnston Community School District
e-mail: laura.sprague@johnston.k12.ia.us

Program Chair Elect

Ryan R. Johnson
Two Rivers Marketing
e-mail: ryanj@2rm.com

Secretary

Abby Bottenfield
Trilix
e-mail: abottenfield@trilixgroup.com

Membership Chair

Darin D. Leach
USDA Rural Development
e-mail: Darin.Leach@ia.usda.gov

Accreditation Officer

Jane M. Keairns
Principal Financial Group
e-mail: keairns.jane@principal.com

Accreditation-Elect Officer

Patricia J. Howard
e-mail: pjhoward@iastate.edu

Delegate

Shawne M. Ungs
Karwoski & Courage Public Relations
e-mail: shawneungs@yahoo.com

Delegate/Ethics

Teresa Roof
Wellmark Blue Cross and Blue Shield
e-mail: rooft@wellmark.com

Public Relations Chair

Courtney Shaw
Strategic America
e-mail: cshaw@strategicamerica.com

Social Media

Alison Monaghan
Goodwill Industries of Central Iowa
e-mail: alisonm@dmgoodwill.org

Awards Committee

Allison Leigh Hay
Mercy Medical Center -- Des Moines
e-mail: ahay@mercydesmoines.org

Job Bank

Erica Jean Turner
e-mail: ericat@2rm.com

Newsletter

Taylor Rookaird
Lessing-Flynn
e-mail: taylor@lessingflynn.com

Professional Development/Social

Katelin Brown
Hanser & Associates
e-mail: katelin@hanser.com

Professional Development/Social

Lindsay Moeller
Two Rivers Marketing
e-mail: lindsaym@2rm.com

Student Chapter Liaison - Iowa State University

Annette M. Hacker, MPA
e-mail: annette@iastate.edu

Student Chapter Liaison - Iowa State University

Robert P. Schweers
Iowa State University
e-mail: rob@iastate.edu

Student Chapter Liaison - Simpson College
Jillian Elizabeth Sievel
Simpson College
e-mail: jillian.sievel@simpson.edu

Student Chapter Liaison - University of Iowa
Steven Cherry
Cambridge Investment Research, Inc.
e-mail: steven.cherry@cir2.com

Student Chapter Liaison - University of Iowa
Morgan P. Von Ahsen
Cambridge Investment Research, Inc.
e-mail: morgan.vonahsen@cir2.com

Student Chapter Liaison - University of Northern Iowa
Jacob Shultz
e-mail: shultjae@uni.edu

Student Chapter Liaison - Wartburg College

Erin Campbell
Iowa Association of Electric Cooperatives
e-mail: ecampbell@iowarec.org

Sponsorship

Amanda Laverman
Ruan
e-mail: alaverma@ruan.com

Technology
Jane Murphy
Simpson College
e-mail: jane.murphy@simpson.edu