Congratulations to our following 2017 PRSA Central Iowa scholarship recipients:

Our Professional Development Scholarship recipient was Patricia Howard, APR. Pat is the 2018 Accreditation Officer for the PRSA Central Iowa board. She will use the funds for a nine-month leadership series at Iowa State University where she is a communications manager.

Recipient of the Ferne Bonomi and Dr. Henry Milam Undergraduate Scholarship was Sarah Mondello, a senior at Drake University who is studying PR, writing and graphic design. Drake’s PR department selected Sarah as a nominee for PR News’ 2017 PR Intern of the Year International award. Sarah has been a member of Drake’s PRSSA chapter since her freshman year and has served on committees and as the chapter's Treasurer and Secretary.

For information about applying for a PRSA Central Iowa Chapter scholarship, please check back in August 2018.